I have finally finished knitting my League sweater. Here she is blocking (for the second time).

I blocked pretty close to the schematic measurements. At first I was worried there was way too much positive ease, but I’m actually pretty happy with the fit now. Next time I wash this sweater, I won’t open up the rib in the bottom so much. Due to an unfortunate row gauge issue, the body of the jumper is too long, but allowing the ribbing to cinch in still gives me a look I like.

I took this jumper all the way to Edinburgh, planning to get loads of atmospheric pics in front of various beautiful monuments. In the end I only managed to get a few shots in front of the Edinburgh sign at the airport. The best laid plans and all that.

Yes, I am wearing a medal in all of the photos.

And the back.


Pattern: League by Veronik Avery

Yarn: Baa Ram Ewe Titus

Ravelry project page 

