Currently on my knitting needles is a League sweater. I fell in love with this pattern as soon as I saw it and bought yarn. I went with the same brand as I used for my Totoro jumper. Here is how I hope it will turn out.

As with many Brooklyn Tweed patterns, this one begins with a fancy cast on. I cast on with waste yarn (the flouro pink) and then completed a 2×2 rib cast on, which involves a simple tubular cast on, rearranging the stitches one by one to switch from a 1×1 to 2×2 pattern. I messed it up slightly so that I begin and end with a single stitch, but I don’t think it’ll really make any difference to the final item.

I’ve made a fair bit of progress on the body. The knitting is slightly uneven in places because my purling has become slightly looser than my knitting over the years. This change is due to mostly knitting in the round, so that I don’t purl that much. I think the unevenness will block out, though.

img_0622
Pattern: League

Yarn: Baa Ram Ewe Titus (I am currently using the Aire colourway)

Ravelry project page

