I’d like to keep up the momentum of my new independent dressmaking, and a fortuitous encounter at a craft fair left me with a beautiful pattern and two metres of delicious denim.

I’m feeling quite snowed under at the moment, so not finding as much craft time as I would like. However, I have managed to cut out my pattern pieces and overlock them.

Even though I have decided to replace the facings with bias binding, I still cut them out as I had plenty of fabric and I’d like to retain the option just in case.

Do you like my contrast pocket bags? Sweet sweet pockets.


I suspect it will be a few weeks before I get a chance to sit down in front of a sewing machine, but I’m pleased to have all the prep done.

Even though I’d already bought lovely Liberty print bias binding, I saw this and fell in love.

Pattern: The Day Dress by The Avid Seamstress

