This week I won some tickets to one of Wool and the Gang’s knit parties at a pub in Islington. Anna and I got to spend two pleasant hours twisting rib and displaying our knowledge of advanced knitting techniques.

After two hours, we both had about three quarters of a cowl and I finished mine off the in the odds and ends of knitting time I had on Wednesday. I decided to feature a visible seam as I love the braided look of a cast off edge. Since this is a moebius cowl, it’s not possible to seam the twisted rib invisibly. I may even add a little colour contrast at some point.

Apologies for the overly filtered Instagram pic, but the lighting was terrible.

I’ll post some modelled pics at some point. This is a cowl to be worn with a coat, as it takes on the appearance of a collar and will prevent any wind sneaking down your neck on blustery autumn days.

Pattern: Snood Operator

Yarn: Crazy Sexy Wool

Needles: 15mm

Ravelry project page.

