These spheroids of chocolatey goodness contain a cheeky salted caramel surprise… sorry, just had to pause to wipe the saliva from my keyboard.

I followed this recipe from Bakerella to the letter to make these delicious treats. Don’t judge me too harshly if you follow the link, hers look much nicer than mine.

Here’s a pic of the baked brownie circles. I matched them by size before filling them with frosting and caramel.

Here’s the homemade caramel I had left over after filling the cookies. You could easily halve Bakerella’s recipe and have plenty of caramel for this recipe.

Ready to pipe my frosting.

You simply pipe a barrier of frosting around each cookie, then fill generously with caramel. I think I was slightly too generous as I had a little caramel leakage. Mmm… caramel leakage.

  

