As anyone who follows me on social media (I’m @craftycrusader on Twitter and Instagram) may have picked up, I spent last weekend at Wilderness festival for a friend’s birthday. It was really good fun although I’m getting too old for sleeping on the ground for four nights in a row. I thought I would do a little roundup of some of the crafty aspects of the festival.

My Orza came in really useful. The weather was beautiful, which had the unexpected consequence of very cold nights once the sun went down. I also layered it with my Bradway shawl, which was a real lifesaver. Here’s the only picture of that ensemble.

image

My Acid Refresher socks also kept my feet toasty.

image

One day day I spent a very enjoyable two hours making a silver ring. I call it the annulus of uncertainty. In my work it’s very important to hold on to a sense of not-knowing and not be pulled into the position of an expert, and I hope this ring will help me to hold on to my sense of being okay with uncertainty.

  
I also love swearing, so a cheeky touch was that I engraved some curse words on the inside. I know it’ll always tickle me to have these words constantly on display, but also hidden.

Click the image to go to the uncensored version (NSFW)

Click the image to go to the uncensored version (NSFW)

I also made some sprinkle cookies for the birthday boy.

  

I can confirm that these cookies keep well in a boiling hot tent for five days.

