I have several knitting projects on the go at the moment, which is a little frustrating at times because it feels like I’m doing a lot of knitting with very little to show for it. The smallest project, which I mostly use for knitting on the go, is this pair of socks. I’ve had the yarn in my stash for over a year, since I bought a lot of Crazy Cat Sock yarn. I might post a pic of the four projects I made from those four beautiful balls of wool.

Anyway, back to the socks. These are knit on 2.5mm needles. It’s surprising the difference between knitting on 2.5s and 2.75s. You get a denser fabric, but I find that I make many more mistakes. My grandma gave me these DPNs a few years before she died, when her arthritis began to prevent her from doing fine craft work.


I’ve actually finished the first sock now, and I’m past the gusset on the second sock, so it should be done soon hopefully.

Pattern: Zigzagular socks (FREE on Ravelry)

Yarn: Stray Cat Sock in Sun Shower

Ravelry project page here

I’ve also finished the first sleeve of my Vitamin D cardigan.


And I’m near the end of the first sleeve of my Orza jumper.

