I think my habit is starting to get out of hand. When I first started, I thought it was no biggie. I only made a purchase right before I wanted to use, and I was an occasional user. I started to acquire paraphernalia, sure, but that was easy enough to manage. It was just a harmless pastime.

Recently, things have started to change. I started to keep a little stash at home, purely for emergencies. Then I decided to start keeping a little something something in my bag, for those occasional moments of down-time. At the bus stop. Maybe in the park. The usual places.

Other addicts noticed my fervour. We began to exchange elicit glances across train carriages. Whispered exchanges in dim corridors. They started to get me onto the hard stuff.

Exotic blends.

The finest South American.


Pray for me.

