Currently on my knitting needles is a Vitamin D cardigan made with leftover yarn from a previous project. I wear cardigans a lot, but it’s quite difficult to find knitting patterns for simple, modern and basic garments that aren’t too bulky. I had decided against Vitamin D a while ago because I found the fronts a little fussy for my taste.

However, I fell in love with D Minus, which leaves off the short rows at the front, leaving a cardigan that is much more to my taste.

I was waiting to finish the body of my Orza to free up my 3.5mm tips, which has now happened. I haven’t got very far yet. I probably won’t make two back-to-back top-down raglan tops again as the beginning part is so laborious. I’m working on the increase rows around the shoulders currently, and each row is taking at least 20 minutes. But I’m very hopeful that the finished item will be worth it.

And some more progress.

   
Still a long way to go!

I can’t knit in turquoise without thinking of peacocks. I just discovered that the park near my office has a whole flock (a gaggle? An arrogance? What is the collective noun for peacocks?) of them wandering about.

The males get all the attention with those flashy fans, but check out the iridescence on this friendly female.

