I’ve been in love with The Lemonade Shop’s stunning yarns ever since I started following her on Insta, and I finally caved and bought two skeins of Bad Day sock a few months ago. This yarn. Oh my god. I really love the name, too. As a non-sunshine, lollipops and rainbows type woman (read: angry pessimist), I like things that acknowledge that life can be shit. You might have a bad day. But there might be little colour pops of rainbow beauty even in a shitty day. I feel like this shawl will help to add a few of those moments when I’m in a grey and gloomy mood. 

I feel optimistic already.

Here’s how it looks worn the other way.


You better work bitch.

I actually frogged and reknitted this shawlette since my WiP Wednesday post  as I wasn’t sure about the shape. I used up just under a skein of sock weight yarn and I’m a little anxious that the shawl is too small, but I’m going to wear it and see how I feel.

I adore this yarn and it held up well to being frogged. 

Pattern: Boneyard 2.0

Yarn: Bad Day Sock by The Lemonade Shop

Needles: 3.5mm circulars

Ravelry project page

