This week I have mostly been using craft to distract myself from difficulties in my real life. Work is super busy, all my possessions are still in cardboard boxes and let’s not even mention politics. Why bury your head in yucky old sand when instead you can bury it in a pile of beautiful fabric. Fabric makes everything okay. 

First off is this. 

 
This print blows my tiny mind. Badass sharks! Awesome spiky rainbows! I plan to make a cute pair of shorts with this metre of amazing. No one will mess with me in these!

Second, I want to learn to make trousers. I like having a pattern sometimes when I go to sew with mum. It reduces my tendency to let her do all the work!

  

I got some simple military grey-blue for a neat pair of close-fitting trousers. 

What projects are you planning? 

