After Rock Island, I craved some very straightforward knitting that I can work on while watching Netflix. And then, serendipitously, the gorgeous yarn that I ordered from the Lemonade Shop on etsy arrived. Just look at it.

It’s called Bad Day sock. They also do a version in white that I originally intended to get, but this was what they had in stock and I’m in love. Plus, the dark yarn is much more practical for someone as clumsy as me.

I didn’t want to waste this gorgeous yarn on socks, but instead make something that I can wear and show off a lot. I settled on a triangular shawl that can be worn as a scarf. I’ve taken elements of a couple of different patterns to make up the design. I want my scarf to be made just in stocking stitch to show off the beauty of this hand dyed yarn. You can check out my Ravelry project page if you want more details.

Here’s how the project is progressing so far.

