On my knitting needles at the moment I have a bulky cardigan that is nearly finished and therefore impractical for taking on public transport. On my recent trip to Gloucester I was able to visit Hobby Craft for the first time. Omg, I think I have discovered my spiritual home. I also picked up some very nice Regia sock yarn and decided to cast on some new socks for my mum after the last ones I made her met with an unfortunate fate. NEVER give someone a handmade item without washing instructions.
Anyway, here is how the first sock came out.

IMG_2242
I hope mum will like the colours, otherwise I might overdye the socks.
Having some mild second sock syndrome this week. But then I spied this at Universal Studios.

IMG_2269
Can’t decide if they’d be a wonderful time saver or if they would take the artistry out of knitting…

