Oh my god, I can hardly believe that I have finally finished knitting this beautiful beast. Amazingly, we have recently been having perfect weather for Opposite Pole, which is more of a coat than a cardigan. You are basically wearing a sheep. It’s been keeping me toasty when it’s 10C and windy. Without further ado, here is the back.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/169/47065545/files/2014/12/img_1940-0.jpg
I’m really enjoying wearing OP. I was waiting for a nice clear day to try and get some decent pics but it appears that it will never be sunny in the UK again so I gave up and grabbed a couple of snaps this week.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/169/47065545/files/2015/01/img_0108-0.jpg
This is what it looks like without the fronts closed with the shawl pin.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/169/47065545/files/2015/01/img_0109.jpg

I think the wool is going to get a bit bobbly so glad to have these pics while it still looks good. The only thing I’m not happy about is that I stretched the cardigan out a bit too much when I was blocking it. Incidentally, the blocking was so hard! When I finally get around to washing OP, I will try to encourage it to shrink back down.

Yarn: Cascade Ecological Wool

Pattern: Opposite Pole (link to Ravelry)

