I have some kind of disease at the moment, I can’t seem to stop myself from casting on new large projects that I never seem to finish. In that vein, I have just started the Little Waves cardigan. The blogosphere is rammed with beautiful cabled cardigans and I had to get in on the action. This is a Brooklyn Tweed pattern by Gudrun Johnson. BT is incredibly popular at the moment and with good reason- their patterns are wonderful, both classic and up-to-date. I’m a fangirl.

Although Opposite Pole is a cabled cardi of outstanding beauty, I’m not sure if it will be comfortable to wear under a coat because of the massive collar. The yarn is Malabrigo Rios, which is very well reviewed on Ravelry. I can’t seem to capture the purpleness on camera, so try to imagine this looking slightly more dark violet than navy.

IMG_1376.JPG
I cast on at the weekend and I’ve done the ribbing at the bottom and I’ve established the wave pattern.

IMG_0042.JPG
The green yarn is holding the stitches I’ll work at the end to create the pockets. POCKETSES!
Here’s a close-up of the pattern.

IMG_0043.JPG

