I’ve knitted loads of stuff using sock yarn in the past few months, including two pairs of socks. But I haven’t made socks for myself in years.

20140422-144124.jpg

I love these colours so much!

I’m really pleased with how they turned out. So much so that I’ve been wearing all my trousers rolled up to show them off. Yes I am cool.

Here’s the last pair I made.

20140422-144304.jpg
I hate moths! I still nearly wept when I chucked them in the bin. Several knitting bloggers have been writing about the resurgence of darning so I’m going to look out for a workshop. These were more hole than sock, though, I’m not sure anyone could have resurrected them.

The pattern is Vanilla Latte, which is available for free on Ravelry. I think I’ll use the same pattern for my next pair of socks, which I’m making for my dad’s birthday.

