I’ve been impatiently waiting for some yarn for ages as I’m desperate to cast on my next jumper project. In the meantime, I decided to make this little guy as part of the Harry Potter Knitting and Crochet House Cup on Ravelry. What’s the HPKCHC? I hear you yell. It’s a group where members are sorted into the HP houses and compete for points by completing crafty challenges. This was the Flying class, which challenged members to make a pocket, or something that fits in a pocket.

20140128-123227.jpg
When my friends and I were teenagers, we named everything Steve, so say hello to Steve. I made him from a pattern in Knit & Purl Pets. Unfortunately I don’t know if I recommend this book. The animals are cute but there are LOADS of errata and they’re super fiddly, especially if you like working on tiny needles like me. I used 2mm needles and sock yarn to make Steve. If you search on Ravelry, there are quite a few dinosaur patterns available.

20140128-123711.jpg
Safety eyes are a bitch to put on, but they look great and hopefully mean you won’t be responsible for a child’s death. Win win!

