How timely that my 100th blog post comes at the end of the year, a time for considering the year ahead. I’ve been doing this for about 18 months now, which means that I’m posting over once a week. I’ve really enjoyed keeping a record of the different crafts I do- along with my Ravelry account, it helps me to remember the materials and techniques I’ve been using. Also, since a lot of the things I make get given away, it’s nice to be able to remember what I did. Today, I think I’ll just do a round-up of a few of my favourite projects from 2013 and then think about some of my New Year’s Craftolutions. 2014 will also be the year that I have to finish my thesis, so I’ll be focusing on projects to start after the deadline in May.

2013 Craft Highlights

The Blue Ivy Cardigan, the first pattern I’ve designed myself.

20131107-171038.jpg

The bird print pencil skirt, my first foray into sewing clothing.

CNV00023

Adventure Time iced sugar cookies, mainly included to illustrate the progress since I first tried to make iced sugar biscuits (please don’t mock too harshly).

Bad Pac Man sugar cookies

Adventure Time iced sugar cookies

The Boo 16-bit crochet blanket

Whole Boo with border

The sparkly cabled cowl

Sparkly cabled cowl

New Year’s Craftolutions

Knit a festive jumper

Sew another garment

Bread

Other shiz, I’m tired.

