I can hardly express how pleased I am to have finished knitting my Blue Ivy cardigan. Excuse the dodgy photos, I’ll try to get some better ones taken at some point.

20131107-171038.jpg
I still can’t quite decide whether this counts as my own pattern. I read somewhere that the rule is that it’s your pattern if you make three changes. To Schoodic, I changed the gauge, yarn and needle type, changed the collar and added waist shaping though the construction is pretty similar. Hmm.

20131107-171314.jpg

Here it is being blocked. The cardigan actually stretched quite a lot when it was wet and I was a bit worried it would end up too big, but it’s fine. You can’t see in this picture, but I put a rolled-up jumper under the front to encourage the garment to lie nicely over my bust. I’m not sure whether it really worked but it was worth trying.

20131107-171327.jpg

I’m not sure yet whether I’ll write up this pattern. I took a lot of notes so I think I would be able to reproduce it. I’ll see how I wears but if I stay as fond of it as I am now, more colours may be on the way!

