This week will include quite a few Halloween-themed crafts. For some reason I’m feeling quite excited about it, which is unusual because Halloween is the kind of thing I usually use to bemoan the Americanisation of our culture. But this year, it seems like a welcome excuse to avoid thinking about my thesis time for a bit of fun now the weather’s getting gloomy. Today I had a go at some nail art. The problem with me and nail art is I tend to see amazing nails like these or these and assume that I will be able to recreate them with minimal time and, importantly, skill at painting tiny things using cumbersome nail varnish brushes.

I ended up with these.

20131027-164208.jpg20131027-164230.jpg

If someone wants to put these as one of those Pinterest fail things, I won’t hold it against them.

