I was sad to miss the first anniversary of my blog. I was about to launch a bitter diatribe against WordPress, then remembered that I changed names a few months ago, which could potentially be the reason. Although I still didn’t get a notification that it was a year since I launched Crafty Little Baker…

Anyway, I took the opportunity to have a look back at some of the projects I’ve completed this year. Part of the reason I started the blog was so I could have a record of all the different things I make, especially because I often give them away (necessary, or my tiny room would be EVEN MORE bursting with crap than it already is). I hoped it would allow me to have my cake and eat it too.

I also realised that I make a hell of a lot of Mario-themed stuff. Although I am fond of Mario and his pals, they take up a disproportionate amount of my crafting energy given the small amount of room taken up in my brain by the little guys. But then, the things that take up a lot of room in my brain probably wouldn’t make such cute crafts. Oedipus complex cross-stitch, anyone? Freud Frangipane? No? Actually, I did make some cakes that I think any psychoanalyst would enjoy.

Image

Still can’t decide which is the good and which is the bad, though.

